Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Here’s a short yet wonderful story, I learnt in my childhood. Hope it helps you in dealing with the nasty people around you. Enjoy it! 🙂

There was a Hindu Brahmin, who saw a scorpion floundering around in the water.

He decided to save it by stretching out his finger, but the scorpion stung him. The man still tried to get the scorpion out of the water, but the scorpion stung him again.

A man nearby told him to stop saving the scorpion that keeps stinging you.

But the Brahmin said: “It is the nature of the scorpion to sting. It is my nature to love. Why should I give up my nature to love just because it is the nature of the scorpion to sting?”

Moral:

Don’t give up your loving nature or your goodness, because others are treating you in a bad manner. Remember God loves you the way you are. 🙂

