Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

arthur-ashe

Arthur Ashe, the legendary Wimbledon player was dying of AIDS.

From world over, he received letters from his fans, one of which conveyed: “Why does GOD have to select you for such a bad disease?”

To this Arthur Ashe replied: The world over

5 Crores children start playing tennis,

50 Lakhs learn to play tennis,

5 Lakhs learn professional tennis,

50,000 come to the circuit,

5000 reach the Grand Slam,

50 reach Wimbledon,

4 to Semifinal,

2 to the Finals,

When I was holding a cup I never asked GOD “Why me?”.

And today in pain I should not be asking GOD “Why me?”

Moral:

Be strong, God never did wrong to anyone. Be thankful, for whatever he gives you on your journey of life.

(FYI: Ashe was HIV positive. Ashe and his doctors believed he contracted the virus from blood transfusions he received during his second heart surgery)

Have a great evening ahead🙂