Tags

, , , , , , ,

A master was strolling through a field of wheat when a disciple came up to him and asked, “I can’t tell which is my true path. How do I resolve this secret?”

“What does that ring on your right hand mean?” – asked the master.

“It is indeed precious, my father gave it to me before dying.”

“Well then, give it to me.”

The disciple obeyed, and the master tossed the ring into the middle of the wheat field.

“Ohh No! What have you done?” – shouted the disciple.

“Now I will have to stop doing all the things, I was doing… to find the ring, It’s very important to me!”

“My son! when you find it, remember this, you yourself answered the question you asked me.”

“So your true path, is something which is always more important than all the rest.”

Nothing can dim the light that shines from within

Nothing can dim the light that shines from within

~ Author Unknown ~