Tags

, , , , , , ,

I was swimming in the sea,
Waves came one after other

I was swimming and swimming to reach my destination

But one wave , a powerful wave , overpowered me;
It took me along in its own direction,

I was pulled long and along

When i was about to lose amidst the sea wave power,

One thought flashed to me , yes , that is courage

Courage to reach my goal , courage to defeat the powerful force and succeed

With courage in my mind , indomitable spirit engulfed me,
With indomitable spirit in mind and action ,

I regained lost confidence

I can win , win and win
Strength came back to me , overpowered the sea wave

I reached the destination , my mission.

– Dr. APJ Abdul kalam

8-iPhone

Today on occasion of 84th Birth Anniversary of Hon. Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam, I would love share a motivational poetry by him, which convey’s us an important message of “Never Say Die”