Tags

, , , , , , ,

img_1865

I am crazy when others are sane,
I prefer to smile when in pain.
Because I dare to be different.

I love without any inhibitions,
My hate has no boundaries or limitations.
Because I dare to be different.

I like to keep things sweet and simple,
Innovative thinking is my life’s part and parcel
Because I dare to be different.

I am happy with too little,
Love is the only thing that I never belittle.
Because I dare to be different.

I laugh my ass off on stupid things,
I have full faith in beauty of my dreams.
Because I dare to be different.

My anger soars easily, but cools down even faster,
My past time passions make me a person truly better.
Because I dare to be different.

I don’t have looks that could be called pretty & smart,
But I have qualities that will melt your heart.
Because I dare to be different.

I may not be rich, pretty or intelligent,
But I will win with persistence & hard work, I am confident.
Because I dare to be different.

You laugh at me for being odd & mysterious,
I laugh at you for being so predictable & obvious.
Because I dare to be different.

I am not like you, you are not like me,
Our differences make us people that are we.
Even after all this time, I still love myself!
Because being “unique” is key to live.

~ Arati ~ 🙂

