Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today’s poetry is for all those people who refuse to give up in life, no matter how hard it’s gets, no matter how mean people are to them.

They believe in kindness, self love, empathy, hard work and most importantly they believe in themselves.

“You enjoy laughing at me,
I enjoy laughing with all of you.

You think I am weird, because of my unique choices,
I think am I different, because I see no point in being photocopies.

You whisper and gossip about me, behind my back,
I always speak, what’s in my heart.

You hide insults, under veil of humour,
I know how to rub these nasty jokes off my shoulder.

You come together to leave me alone,
I gather people, so that no one feels left alone.

You tell me each time how incompetent I am,
I know what I am capable of, I know who I am.

You strive hard to conquer over my insecurities and fears,
I strongly believe in my capabilities and power of my rigorous efforts.

You may hate & dislike me for who I am,
I’ll always love the person that I am.

You belittle my work and achievements,
I know how hard, I have worked to reach where I am.

You can try to kill me and burn my dreams,
I am phoenix, who will be reborn from those ashes.”

783914

Aratidgr8  🙂